Schools that have achieved milestones in the ResourceSmart Schools program since working with EASL

Completed Modules

  • St Cecilia’s School- Core, August 2021

  • Brentwood Secondary College- Water, August 2021

  • Wheelers Hill Primary School- Waste, October 2021

  • Templestowe Park PrimaryBiodiversity, January 2022

  • Vermont Primary School- Energy and Water, January 2022

  • Camberwell Primary SchoolBiodiversity, April 2022

  • Monbulk Primary SchoolEnergy , June 2022

  • Wheeler’s Hill Primary SchoolBiodiversity, July 2022

  • Monbulk Primary SchoolWaste, July 2022

Awarded Stars

  • Bell Vue Primary School- 1,2 & 4 stars, July 2021

  • Old Orchard Primary School- 1,2 & 3 stars, November 2021

  • Brentwood Secondary College- 5 stars, November 2021

  • Camberwell Primary School-2 stars, April 2022

  • Wheeler’s Hill Primary School-2 stars, May 2022

Winners of ResourceSmart School Awards (2022)

  • Primary Teacher of the Year Winner: Sarah de Jong, Solway Primary School

    A legacy of educating students with agency and leadership.

  • Secondary Student Action Team of the Year Winner: Brentwood Secondary College, Glen Waverley

    Real action towards a net-zero future.

  • Secondary Community Leadership School of the Year Winner: Brentwood Secondary College, Glen Waverley

    Inspiring the community to achieve zero-net emissions.

  • ResourceSmart School of the Year winner: Brentwood Secondary College, Glen Waverley

    A nest for climate change leaders working now for the future.